Not-for-profit quality care for over 25 years
Close this search box.

The Gold Standards Framework
Going for Gold Programme

Supporting Care Providers to improve End of Life Care

Gold standarts 4
Gold standarts
Gold standarts 3
Gold standarts 5




The Gold Standards Framework (GSF) Training is a tried and tested evidence-based, quality improvement approach, used by thousands of teams, affecting the care of people in their last year of life in all settings.

The GSF Going for Gold Programme enables top quality care in the organisation (Care Home, Domiciliary Care Agency, Retirement Village) by providing a proactive, person-centred, systematic, organisational approach to care, leading to Accreditation and the GSF Quality Hallmark Award.

The GSF Accreditation Quality Hallmark Award is nationally recognised as a kite-mark for quality and recognised by the Care Quality Commission and co-badged by National Care Forum (NCF), Registered Nursing Homes Association (RNHA), National Care Association (NCA), Care England, The Associated Retirement Community Operators (ARCO) and other national organisations.

The Training includes eight Live, interactive webinars:

Webinar 1: Introduction and Evaluation

The session gives an overview of end of life care and how implementing GSF will help improve end of life care within your organisation. Baseline data is also gathered to enable you to evidence improvement.

Webinar 2: Key Task 1 – Identification

The session explores how you can identify the needs of individuals and support them in a systematic way.

Webinar 3: Key Task 2 – ACP

The session explores the importance of initiating Advance Care Planning discussions, ensuring peoples’ wishes and preferences are documented and this is reflected in the care they receive.

Webinar 4: Key Task 3 – Living Well

The session explores enabling people to live well until they die, focusing on assessing their physical needs, social, spiritual and emotional wellbeing.

Webinar 5: Key Task 4 – Plan Care of the Dying

The session focuses on the care of the dying in line with NICE guidance and the Five Priorities of Care.

Webinar 6: Key Task 5 & 6 – Carer’s and Compassionate Self Care

The session focuses on the support required for families and informal/formal carers, including bereavement support and compassionate care.

Webinar 7: Key Task 7 – Systematic Care

The session focuses on effective leadership and how to embed GSF in practice and follow up data is gathered to demonstrate improvements made and areas for further development.

Webinar 8: Accreditation

This session gives an overview of the requirements of accreditation, how to put your e-portfolio together and an opportunity for further questions and answers.

The cost is per organisation (care home, domiciliary agency, retirement village ) not per person – each organisation can put forward a minimum of 2/maximum of 4 delegates. On completion of the training programme we recommend 6 months to embed your learning into practice before you move forward to Accreditation. Accreditation lasts for three years at which point you will need to apply for Re-Accreditation.
* Training programme £1095 + VAT (SILVER Programme). Accreditation £1095 + VAT (GOLD Programme pre-payment for accreditation will be held on account for a maximum of 2 years from completion of training).
For more details and further discussion, email: or phone: 020 7789 3740

Share post...