Not-for-profit quality care for over 25 years
Close this search box.

Care charity OSJCT celebrates talent and dedication with Lincolnshire awards

Inspirational employees and volunteers from 14 Lincolnshire care homes and head office at Eyre Court in Lincoln, run by The Orders of St John Care Trust (OSJCT), were celebrated at an awards ceremony held at the Double Tree by Hilton, Lincoln, earlier this month (3 October). 

Over 60 guests attended the 2023 Trust Recognition Awards ceremony for Lincolnshire. The opening address was given by Dan Hayes, Chief Executive and the Master of Ceremonies was Mike Stredder, Operations Director. The Awards were given out by members of the Senior Leadership Team and Trustees including Mark Everall, Chair of Trustees and Richard Milligan-Manby, Trustee for Lincolnshire.

Candidates for the Trust Recognition Awards were nominated by colleagues, residents, and friends of care homes. Nominations were judged by a panel and finalists invited to the awards, where winners were presented with trophies.

Caroline Dunagan, OSJCT North Division Director, said: “Teams in our 14 Lincolnshire care homes and Eyre Court head office work with dedication throughout the year. Supported by a wonderful volunteer team, they make OSJCT care homes vibrant places to live and work.

“Employees in all roles are committed to achieving and maintaining the highest standard of care for residents. These awards for employees and volunteers give special recognition to those who have been put forward for their endeavours by colleagues, or residents and their family members. It was delightful to celebrate individual and team successes.”


This year’s award winners are:

Exceptional Dedication to Caring Award

Diane Selby, Support Worker, Apple Trees, Grantham

Ena Fox, Volunteer, Skirbeck Court, Boston

Outstanding Community Engagement Award

Janine Shackleton, Activities Co-ordinator, The Poplars, Market Rasen

The Empowerment Award

Joyce Foster, Resident Volunteer Welcomer, Whitefriars, Stamford

Muriel Pollard, Resident Volunteer Welcomer, Whitefriars, Stamford

The Inspirational Leader Award

Cheryl Gilderdale, Home Manager, Hartsholme House, Lincoln

The Personal Development Award

Louise Green, Deputy Home Manager, Whitefriars, Stamford

Unsung Hero of the Year

Zoe Freeman, Care Leader, Whitefriars, Stamford

Unsung Hero of the Year

Sue Grimes, Volunteer, Ermine House, Lincoln

Trust Efficiency and Development Award

William Bancroft, IT Applications Support Lead, Eyre Court, Lincoln

The Nigel Stourton Award

Zoe Freeman and the Care Leaders at Whitefriars, Stamford

The Nigel Stourton Award recognises an individual or team in Lincolnshire who have excelled in the year and made an outstanding contribution to resident care. Unlike other OSJCT categories, this Award is unique to Lincolnshire. The Nigel Stourton Award is named after OSJCT’s first Chair of Trustees under whose governance the Trust acquired care homes in Lincolnshire.


Long Service Awards

Three employees, who have worked for the Trust for 30 years, received Long Service Awards:

Caroline Alford, Head of Central Operations, Eyre Court, Lincoln

Karen Cheetham, Process Improvement Manager – Finance, Eyre Court, Lincoln

Claire Ashmore, Senior Carer, Beckside, North Hykeham


The Chairman’s Commendation for Meritorius Service was awarded to:

Tracey Parkes, Administration Assistant, Ermine House, Lincoln

Sara Bland, Home Manager, Foxby Court, Gainsborough

Rebecca Satheeskumar, Carer, Gregory House, Grantham

Zoe Freeman, Care Leader, Whitefriars, Stamford

Louise Green, Deputy Home Manager, Whitefriars, Stamford

Sarah Money, IT Applications Trainer, Eyre Court, Lincoln


Share post...